TUESDAY 31st JANUARY 2012 06:00 GMT

NOW AVAILABLE FOR KINDLE DOWNLOAD, DOCUMENT DOWNLOAD AND AUDIOBOOK EMOTIONAL MANAGEMENT FOR ORDINARY FOLK

http://www.garyblonder.co.uk/Emotional_Management_For_Ordinary_Folk.htm

1. THIS DAY IN WW2 (31st January 1942)
In Malaya… The remainder of the British and Australian troops are removed from the Malayan mainland to Singapore.

In Burma… There is heavy fighting at Moulmein in which the Japanese force the British to retreat northward. The Japanese capture the town.

2. TODAY IN MY LIFE
The family accounts take priority, then I’m updating client records. I will fit in a meditation before lunch then all afternoon at Bradford Cancer Support. Fish n chips supper with missus in the evening, then a split evening between myself and missus.

Twitter Followers = 1,335 (up 3)
Nonfollowed eliminated = 0
Unfollowers eliminated = 0

3. TODAY’S SELF-OBSERVATION
Another day of abundant blessings yesterday and I begin this one positively soaked in gratitude. Gratitude is the focus of my meditation and my last thought at night. Even putting all the blessings aside, gratitude makes you feel better. My focus is still occasionally escaping me but as soon as I realize, it’s yanked firmly back into gratitude mode.

4. TODAY’S QUESTION FOR YOU
Is what you’re doing taking you to where you want to go?

5. TODAY’S WEATHER IN BRADFORD
Cold and heavily overcast with wintry showers in the morning. Cloud will gradually lighten and it will be dry and frosty overnight.
Wind moderate and easterly
Max Temp 1 degC
Sunrise 07:56
Sunset: 16:46

6. TODAY’S ONELINER
If you choke a smurf, what color does it turn? : D

7. WATCH THIS
The laughing twins
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X7mOzWQSnaQ&list=UUDbViI6A0uJrdJtYE6k87ow&feature=plcp

8. TRIVIA
La Paz in Bolivia is so high above sea level and the oxygen level so depleted that the whole city is virtually fireproof.

9. THE WISDOM I’VE LEARNED OFF OTHERS
If you are not willing to risk the unusual, you will have to settle for the ordinary. — Jim Rohn

About Gary Blonder

I am a Motivational Speaker and professional Hypnotherapist based in Bradford. As well as being a rather good motivational speaker, I am a seeker of truth and wisdom, currently working hard to build up the reputation of my Hypnotherapy practice to make it self-supporting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment